Alasdair and Edgar

shutterstock_35512957My Rainbow Snippet for this week–a tender moment between the Father of All and his beloved halfling–but is all as simple as it seems?

“I have always thought that my kind should have a sense of morality that separates us from my Nosferatu, and I have done and said things this evening that I am not proud of. I am ready to admit something to you that I have been resisting for almost as long as I have known you.”

“What–is it?”

Alasdair reached over and captured Edgar’s hands.

“I love you. I wish to bond with you.”

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00U0OE4O4

Come enjoy more Rainbow Snippets–something for every taste–
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

16 thoughts on “Alasdair and Edgar

  1. Alasdair isn’t used to feeling this way, or vocalizing it, rather. He’s been with Edgar almost a hundred years and hasn’t been able to say what he feels until now 🙂 One would think that the father of all vampires would be more confident where matters of the heart are concerned 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 The Ancient was the first book I published on Amazon, and it went through some ups and downs, but I’m totally in love with these two, and Bruce and Jeffrey as well 🙂

      Like

  2. What a fascinating concept, the father of all vampires. He seems a little out of practice with the love stuff, though. Hopefully Edgar is the forgiving sort. 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh yes he is indeed–he’s had his lovers, men and women both, over the centuries, because his mate Mayra suffered true death at the hands of an ancient Egyptian sorcerer–but if anyone can bring him round, it’s Edgar 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

