Alasdair and Edgar

My snippet this week is a tender moment between the Father of All and his beloved halfling ❤

“The events of this evening have brought me to a decision, with the help of the Mother. I have not asked Her help in quite a long time, but I needed Her tonight.”  Alasdair looked at Edgar, searching his face. “I have always thought that my kind should have a sense of morality that separates us from my Nosferatu, and I have done and said things this evening that I am not proud of. I am ready to admit something to you that I have been resisting for almost as long as I have known you.”

“What–is it?”

Alasdair reached over and captured Edgar’s hands.

“I love you. I wish to bond with you.”

Edgar’s eyes turned huge with shock, swimming with tears.  “Alasdair, I’ve waited so long for this, waited to tell you, instead of whispering to myself when you weren’t here.”  He raised Alasdair‘s hands to his face, laying them on his cheeks.

“I love you, I have always loved you, even through the bad times.  I would love to bond with you.” He searched his eyes, then took back his hands.  Alasdair gently stroked Edgar’s face with his thumbs, then smiled at him.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00U0OE4O4

shutterstock_35512957

15 thoughts on “Alasdair and Edgar

  1. Thank you 🙂 They both deserve a little happiness, I think–but to paraphrase Dr. Van Helsing, they will have to wade through bitter waters before they reach the sweet —

    Like

Leave a Reply

