Ninian’s past

Getting motivated to work on my WIP–here is a glimpse of Ninian’s memory palace from sins Of The Sire, in which he has just had his hair and beard cut and been cast out for being a sodomite–
ps: Ruathal is Ninian’s master mage and his teacher–

They all approach me and start pushing, shoving, making me stumble as we all near the edge of the clearing. With one last giant push, Rónán sends me to my knees in the darkness outside the circle of trees.

“Go on now, get yer buggered ass gone,” he yells. “If we see ya again, we’ll kill ya, and your Ruathal won’t be able to save ya, ‘cause we’ll kill him too!”

Laughing, they leave the clearing on the opposite side.

When I’m alone for certain, I pick myself up, rubbing my hands over my head and face, then stumble down the path in the general direction of Ruathal’s cottage—

–finally letting the tears come.

Read more Snippets here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/man-silhouette

14 thoughts on “Ninian’s past

    1. Thank you so much 🙂 Ninian’s indeed had a trial or two, and he’s about to put Carl through even more–Ninian’s been existing for almost a thousand years–this is my sequel to Talk Of The Town; Ninian is Carl’s sire.

      Like

Leave a Reply

