Summoning a Demon

This snippet is from my completed WIP (ahhh finally) Sins Of The Sire, in which Ninian contacts his otherworldly acquaintance for support in helping him with Carl–

Ninian concentrated, willing the demon to answer.

“Andromalius, hear me, hear your friend and cohort, I wish to speak to you.” He waited, and his fingers on the page only trembled a little. Soon enough, he heard a curious rumbling in his ear, like nails on a chalkboard, and he smiled, wondering once more how such a beautiful being as that demon could have a voice that made even a vampire shiver.

Hello, my friend, It’s been awhile. To what do I owe the pleasure?

He couldn’t help smiling wider.

Come read more Snippets here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?fref=nfIlluminatiwatcherDotCom-ASAP-Rocky-Wassup-Enochian-Circle-magick

20 thoughts on “Summoning a Demon

  1. Thanks 🙂 Pretty demonlike, huh? I looked him up in the Ars Goetia, but I made up the part about his voice. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to hear it for real 🙂

    Like

  2. Dangerous beauty. Attractive to the point of shoving aside obvious warning signs like that voice. Ninain is either very powerful in his control, or a dabbling fool… I’ll have to start reading along to find out which. 🙂

    Like

    1. Ninian is an elder vampire mage, so he is definitely powerful, but–more powerful than Andromalius? We shall have to see 🙂 Dangerous beauty–a great turn of phrase. I’m glad you enjoyed it; the book’s due out next week 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

