Chicago Circle

In this snippet, Marco takes a chance and tells Aiden how he really feels–

“Mr. Byrne, have you ever noticed how some of the girls and women in the class look at you when they think you’re not noticing?”

“Yes, Marco, I have, and I try to ignore it, really.  Most of the time, it’s the accent and the lure of someone young, foreign and forbidden, I suppose.”

He looked in my eyes again, suddenly bold.

“I look at you that way when I think you don‘t see, when you‘re busy doing something else.  I think some of the students know.  I’m sorry, sir–I can’t help how I feel, you’re only five years older than I am, it’s not too far out, it could happen–”.

Read more snippets here :
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?fref=nf20354159_317009918710627_635348774_o

18 thoughts on “Chicago Circle

  1. Glad you liked it; I was going for sweet ❤ Marco's mom has sheltered him a little because of his father "hating the gay", but he might have a champion soon in Aiden 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks so much; I was trying for that. Marco is reluctant to come out because of family and the negative attitude of his peers, but he senses a warm accepting attitude in Aiden–he should be very careful though 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks so much; I was really trying for a sense of his nerves in actually coming up to Aiden. He’s not really worldly, or jaded. He’s been sheltered by his mom, because his dad is such an ass.

    Like

Leave a Reply

