Merchant of Venice Beach

Now that I’m finally done with Vows Of Heaven, I thought I’d resurrect another retelling from my past–It’s hard to get past the Bard 🙂 This is Bartholomew asking his buddy Tony for yet another favor–

 

 

“Do you remember me telling you about joining that dating site for rich guys?”

I snorted around my mouthful, then swallowed.

“You mean that one I gave you the membership fee for?” Bartholomew nodded.

“Yeah, and guess who just joined and sent me an invite to meet?”

I shrugged my shoulders. I didn’t know where this was going, and I was getting a little bored with it all. Saying nothing, I raised my eyebrows.

“Porsche Keller.”

 

Read more snippets here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/bard1

Categories Uncategorized

11 thoughts on “Merchant of Venice Beach

  1. Hmm, I wonder if this Porsche Keller is someone they know, or just know of?

    Like

  2. Porsche is the billionaire son of a billionaire mother, and he’s a frequent visitor in the jewelry store where Bartholomew works. He has a reputation in the press, but not as a playboy–a shy recuse, really. He’s my version of Portia from The Merchant 🙂

    Like

  3. So interesting I love where you’re going with this

    Like

    1. Why thank you ❤ I did give this one a happy ending–not so much for my Hamlet, coming out later this week 😦

      Like

  4. Nice! I like the sense of the relationship this snippet offers. Thank you for sharing. And Happy Writing!

    Like

  5. Why thank you 🙂 relationships are my favorite things to craft, I think 🙂

    Like

  6. Porsche Keller – what an awesome name! I can’t wait to read what’s next. 🙂

    Like

  7. Oh, this was so much fun! I DID give it a happy ending, though–I redeemed the homophobe 🙂

    Like

  8. Wonder if he’s as brash as his name…

    Like

  9. LOL not really; his mom saddled him with it. He’s actually kind of shy and retiring, and wishes people would just want him for himself and not his money.

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close